Chasing the Moon

magic moon

photo credit

“There’s this promise of happiness out there. I know it. I even feel it sometimes.  But it’s like chasing the moon-just when I think I have it, it disappears into the horizon.  I grieve and move on, but then the damn thing comes back the next night, giving me hope of catching it all over again.”

-The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen

This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara, Quotations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chasing the Moon

  1. Heather says:

    Really want to read this!

  2. sally906 says:

    I just LOVE the moon photo – is a wonderful capture.

    Oh and the book is really good too – I have read it 🙂

  3. izzybella says:

    One of my favorite quotations from that book…

  4. stacybuckeye says:

    That photo is awesome. I’ve read her first two and look forward to this one.

  5. gypsygrrl says:

    i am stealing this quote for my facebook.
    hi girls 🙂

  6. Pingback: Armchair BEA: Welcome! |

Leave a Reply

