Letting Go

 

Go, Fly Free

photo credit

“She had lived thirty-four years keeping everything inside, and now she was letting everything go, like butterflies released from a box. They didn’t burst forth, glad to be free, they simply flew away, softly, gradually, so she could watch them go.”

Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen

This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara, Quotations and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Letting Go

  1. Annie says:

    Really nice (photo and text !) I’m sixty-one and not sure to know how to do the same thing….

  2. izzybella says:

    Okay, I really need to read this one as soon as humanly possible.

    • jehara says:

      I bought it Saturday before I boarded the plane and finished it that night. I looked at all the books she has out and they ALL sound good. I chose this one because it was her first. I am going to get The Sugar Queen next because it is a companion. Then I will get to The Peach Keeper. Thank you thank you thank you for introducing this author to me!!! 😀

      • izzybella says:

        But of course!!! Thank you for Alice Hoffman. 🙂

      • jehara says:

        Oh yeah! I forgot about that!! I like it when I can get people hooked on authors I love. Especially certain people (cough, cough) who get me hooked on all their favorite stuff-books, tv shows, movies. . . Glad I can repay the favor. hee hee. 🙂

  3. This is the first (and only, so far) book I’ve read of hers. I’m going to have to get the others.

  4. Staci says:

    I loved this book and will soon be reading her new one, The Peach Keeper…can’t wait!

    • jehara says:

      How is it, I’ve never heard of her before now?! 🙂

      • izzybella says:

        Right???? I only picked it up because I liked the cover so much. And then the flap sounded so intriguing. I can’t believe I don’t already own every single one of her books.

    • jehara says:

      The cover is really beautiful. I now own almost every book on my Kindle. I will probably get these in paper books too. This weekend I will get The Peach Keeper on my Kindle and complete my digital collection. 🙂

  5. That is such a lovely quote. I can see it via her words. I haven’t read this author but so many other book bloggers seem to love her work.

Leave a Reply

