hour 7-hour 8

24 hr readathon

Total Pages Read: 288 (according to amazon)
Minutes Spent Reading This Hour: 1.5
Total Minutes Spent Reading: 4.75
Books Read This Hour: 1: The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen
Books Completed: 1
Total Mini-Challenges Participated In: 4-Intro Meme, Where in the World Are You Reading?, Book Puzzle, Book Club Recommendations
Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing This Hour: 30
Total Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing: 120
Minutes Spent Cheerleading This Hour: 0
Total Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 45
Items Consumed: chocolate croissant, a chocolate dipped peanut butter mojo bar, a glass of orange juice. hour 7-hour 8: crackers and a half a pound of freshly made guacamole from Whole Foods. That sounds like a lot of guac, but really it’s not.
I just finished my first book of the day. The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen. I have been on an Allen kick for the last two weeks. Sadly, I have read them all. This book was just as good as her previous ones. I am going to take a little reading break and visit some other ‘thon-ers.
Here are a couple of pictures I took this morning when it was raining. You can’t actually see the rain, but I love how the windows look all fogged up. It gave a cozy feeling to my reading.
rainy window 1

rainy window 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to hour 7-hour 8

  1. Rhinoa says:

    I really liked Garden Spells which I read in January funnily enough. Will definitely be reading more by her. I agree, very like Alice Hoffman.

  2. Margot says:

    Looks like you are doing good. I’m impressed with one whole book done. Love all the food you are putting away, especially all that guacamole. Keep on reading.

  3. Florinda says:

    I’m here from the cheer squad, and it looks like you’re having an excellent Readathon – just keep on readin’, and have fun doing it!

  4. Sarah says:

    Good work so far…I’m totally obsessed with WF guacamole, and pretty much everything else from there. Sounds like perfect read-a-thon food to me!

  5. You are doing well! I had too much going on this w/end to participate.

Leave a Reply

