hour 9-hour 12

24 hr readathon

Total Pages Read: 427
Minutes Spent Reading This Hour: 2h 35min
Total Minutes Spent Reading: 7.25
Books Read This Hour: Blue Bloods by Melissa de la Cruz, Blood Brothers by Nora Roberts
Books Completed: 1
Total Mini-Challenges Participated In: 4-Intro Meme, Where in the World Are You Reading?, Book Puzzle, Book Club Recommendations, Midevent Meme
Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing This Hour: 30
Total Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing: 150
Minutes Spent Cheerleading This Hour: 45
Total Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 90
Items Consumed: chocolate croissant, a chocolate dipped peanut butter mojo bar, a glass of orange juice. hour 7-hour 8: crackers and a half a pound of freshly made guacamole from Whole Foods. That sounds like a lot of guac, but really it’s not.
After I finished The Peach Keeper, I moved onto Blue Bloods. I had plans to reread this series as I have the two newest and would like to refresh my memory before starting in on them. However, after 64 pages, I realized I wasn’t in the mood for Blue Bloods today.  So I’ve moved onto a trilogy a friend from work lent me a few months ago. (I know that sounds bad, but I lent her a book at the same time and she still hasn’t read it, so we’re good.)
Midevent Survey
 
1. What are you reading right now? The Pagan Stone trilogy by Nora Roberts
2. How many books have you read so far? One. The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen.
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? I don’t have any set book plans this go round.
4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? Not really.  I will be going out to dinner tonight to celebrate my husband’s birthday (it’s on Monday.) Other than that the day I have nothing else planned.
 5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? It has been blissfully quiet around here.
6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? I am always surprised at how quickly the time passes. Are we really halfway through now?
7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? I’d really love the cheerleader site to be utilized more in organizing the cheerleaders and their squads.
8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? This time around I decided to be chill about it because I just didn’t have the time leading up to it to plan properly for it. But, I miss being organized about it. I’m a little wistful that I don’t have a pile of library books to choose from.
9. Are you getting tired yet? I had my first wave of tiredness at 3pm so I took a reading break and had a nice, hot shower.
10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Not this go round. Although, I read the shower tip from a fellow ‘thon-er earlier today and definitely used it. It was refreshing and definitely helped me shake off the first wave of fatigue.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to hour 9-hour 12

  1. Good luck as we head into the last ten hours! 🙂

  2. Yum, your snacks sound delicious! I’d miss having library books too — I checked out a bunch of comics and those were great when I was lagging this afternoon. Happy Read-a-Thon!

  3. Linda says:

    Yum. Now I want some guacamole!

  4. Margot says:

    You are doing great, Jehara. You’re reading one of my favorite authors, Nora Roberts. Hope she’s keeping you awake.

Leave a Reply

