Readathon Welcome Meme

24 hr readathon

 

Good morning! It is five am and I am excited to be participating in another readathon. Per tradition, it is welcome meme time.

1)Where are you reading from today? my home in Phoenix, AZ.

2)Three random facts about me… a. I enjoy baking b. this is my fifth readathon c. the big computer died so I am working on the baby ten inch. It really grates my nerves at times because the cursor jumps around and eats my words.

3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours? I have two on my Kindle and four or five physical books.

4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)? The last four readathons I’ve set one specific goal for each one-stay up the entire time, be a cheerleader, read x number of books, host a mini-challenge. This time around I’ve decided to be chill. I’ll cheerlead, I’ll read, I may or may not stay up the whole time. 

5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time? Read short books, have some manga on hand for the wee hours. I also find visiting other readers during the wee hours keeps me awake and focused when my eyes and brain are too weary to focus on reading.  Listening to audio books really helps too when your eyes are tired. It is quite relaxing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Readathon Welcome Meme

  1. christina says:

    I wish I was devoted enough to stay up the whole time. LOL. 🙂

  2. That’s all great advice! I don’t think I’ll be able to stay up the whole time… I’m lame and need my sleep. But it’s fun to try. Happy read-a-thon!

Leave a Reply

