Harry Potter day + puppet pals

This evening I will officially be geeking out with Izzybella and ChaucerianGirl at the Harry Potter midnight showing of Deathly Hallows, Part II. I am beyond excited that I can barely think straight.

We will be dressed in costume. There will be a slumber party Harry Potter post-mortem complete with all kinds of HP treats such as lemon sherbets, Bertie Bott’s Every Flavor Beans, chocolate frogs, and butterbeer.  (squee!!!)

I have spent the last couple of weeks re-reading the entire series. It has been utterly enjoyable, yet a touch bittersweet.  The series ended well, but I always had the notion of one more movie to get me through, to feel like there were still new Harry Potter related things to look forward to.  Amidst my crazy excitement and anticipation, I feel a little sad. The end of the series was delayed knowing that there were still two movies to be released, once the final book came out. Now the final movie is upon us and we are officially at the end.  Sniff.

So, in honor of all things Harry Potter (and to help any of my fellow Potter-ites through this time) I’d like to share this bit of Harry Potter goodness.

Edited:

For some reason the video is not embedding properly. So I leave you with a link. It is good. Click it. 🙂

Harry Potter Puppet Pals and the Mysterious Ticking Noise

This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts, Posts by Jehara and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Harry Potter day + puppet pals

  1. Margot says:

    Although I’m not a fan, my good wishes go with you all to the movie and party. Please take pictures of costumes and food. How about a show and tell on butter beer? Happy Hogwarting or whatever the appropriate cheer would be.

Leave a Reply

