Readathon: hour 3-5

Readathon ButtonMinutes Spent Reading This Hour: 60
Total Minutes Spent Reading: 300
Books Read This Hour: The Adoration of Jenna Fox
Books Completed: zero
Total Mini-Challenges Participated In: 4intro meme, book puzzle, state challenge, share a book challenge
Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing This Hour: 30
Total Minutes Spent Blogging/Mini-Challenge-ing: 50
Minutes Spent Cheerleading This Hour: 30
Total Minutes Spent Cheerleading: 75
Total Pages Read: 3.5 discs
Items Consumed: water, cup of peppermint tea, pumpkin peanut butter chip muffin
I think this is the most productive I’ve ever been during any readathon. I had a lot to do this morning so I popped in an audiobook before I hunkered down with a book that required my hands and eyes. I have tidied up, dusted the sills, done two loads of laundry, baked two dozen muffins, and cleaned the floors. I feel wide awake and chill. I am on the last disc of The Adoration of Jenna Fox. When not up and about, I have been getting cozy on the floor, comfy on a floor pillow with everything easily in reach. Once I finish this audio, I will be getting cozy on the couch with my Kindle to start my readalong book of Graveminder.
I’m taking a cue from Kimberly and will share a couple of pictures.
photo of chip studded pumpkin muffins
two batches of muffins, one with choc chips, the other with peanut butter chips
photo of reading spacemy reading space complete with a cuppa and a muffin
This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Readathon: hour 3-5

  1. Kimberly says:

    Yum! Muffins!! Also, that looks like SUCH a cozy reading space!!

  2. Margot says:

    Hi Jehara! Looks like you’re doing well. Love your pix. Those muffins look fabulous.

  3. Oh, I love your reading space! And your snacks….yummy!

    I LOVE red! And I see you even have a red cell phone….nice going!

  4. Alison says:

    Good thinking doing an audiobook. Hope the rest of the readathon goes well for you!

  5. Darlene says:

    My goodness, are you ever productive! This muffins look so good and what a perfect spot for cozying up and reading. Keep up the good work.

  6. Word Hits says:

    Looks like perfect & cozy reading space. Good luck on Readathon!! Great job so far!

  7. “Don’t stop, never give up
    Hold your head high and reach the top”

    ROCK THIS READATHON!!!!!

    Also your reading space is FABULOUS!

  8. Maree says:

    Oooh, those muffins look good and I love your reading-space! That couch looks super-comfortable! I’m from #cheerfroot and I’m dropping off a wee cheer for you: *\o/*

  9. Trish says:

    Peanut butter chip muffins?? I NEED!!!

    Hope you’re having a great readathon, and I’m glad to hear someone else say they’re sad it’s half over. It always goes too quickly, huh?

    Enjoy!

  10. Esme says:

    What a lovely reading space-I completely missed this this year-I was in SF but I did not see anything leading up to it.

Leave a Reply

