Readathon: Introduction

Readathon ButtonWoohoo!!! It is finally here!! I am set with snacks, a giant stack of books, and a reading buddy lined up for this afternoon. I had trouble falling asleep last night as I usually do on the eve of the readathon. I have been wide awake since four a.m. in anticipation of my five a.m. start time.

I will reading, cheering (go Team Cookie Crisp!), and hosting a couple of mini-challenges. Looking forward to it all!

Per tradition, we open with the introduction meme:

1)Where are you reading from today?
2)Three random facts about me…
3)How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?
4)Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?
5)If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, any advice for people doing this for the first time?

1. My home in Phoenix, AZ.

2.  I like faeries, I love traveling, and I am building a fence tomorrow for a work Halloween team decorating contest.

3. I am afraid to look. . . I have four audiobooks, four manga, and eighteen books to choose from. Not that I expect to read them all of course, but I am a moody reader and like a big pool to dive into.

4. I would like trying Twitter out for cheering. I’ve been avoiding that method the last couple of times around, but today I am ready to take it on.

5. Audiobooks are great for the early morning hours when your eyes are tired (or when first starting, if your start time is hella early). It helps to change positions and walk around throughout the day to get your blood moving.

This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Readathon: Introduction

  1. BermudaOnion says:

    I hope you enjoy whatever you read! Have fun!

  2. Staci says:

    Have fun!!! I’m cheering this morning too!!

  3. Lindsey says:

    Thanks for the audiobook advice! I think I will put one of those one shortly so I can do some baking. Cookies will really help the readathon process, right?

Leave a Reply

