Readathon: The End

Readathon Button

We are nearing the end, my friends. I have utterly lost track of all my stats so I am not even going to bother. My brain is mush and my eyes are fried. Without further adieu, I give you my answers to the end of event survey:

  1. Which hour was most daunting for you? I started struggling during hour 18, but the roughest was hours 21-24. I kept nodding off while trying to finish my book. I took a bit of a nap around hour 23 but woke up again during hour 24.
  2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? Last readathon I think any of Sarah Addison Allen’s books are great readathon material. Her books are short enough to plow through in a few hours and very engaging to hold the attention.
  3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? My brain is too mushy to think of anything.
  4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? I think the Read-a-thon was super organized this time around. I liked the way the challenge hosts received emails with instructions beforehand to set up our posts and send permalinks. Previously, I had thought the cheerleading stuff had gotten much more organized, but I think it was even better this time around.
  5. How many books did you read? I read two, but only finished one.
  6. What were the names of the books you read? The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary Pearce and Graveminder by Melissa Marr.
  7. Which book did you enjoy most? I enjoyed them both. I can’t choose one over the other.
  8. Which did you enjoy least? I didn’t.
  9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? See question three.
  10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? As long as the Read-a-thon is around, I will be participating. I like all the roles I play.

With that, I am off to bed.

This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Readathon: The End

  1. Rhinoa says:

    Glad you enjoyed the readathon. Did you finish Graveminder? I loved it and hope she writes more in the same series soon. Have a good sleep.

  2. You did great! I loved seeing your yoga challenge when I got up to cheer for a little while in the middle of the night — terrific idea!

  3. It’s awesome you participated as much as you did! I called it a night around hour 17 or 18 — I was exhausted.

  4. BermudaOnion says:

    Wow, I’m impressed that you lasted so long!

  5. Kimberly says:

    Hooray! You did great. Hope you got some sleep today. 🙂

  6. Bravo for braving the challange. I joined 2 years ago but it tired me out..LOL

  7. Jules says:

    Hour 18 was my worst hour, I kept nodding off with the ereader so I called it a night. Good job for making it the full 24.

  8. stacybuckeye says:

    Congratulations for making it to the end! Your mini-challenges were great. Wasn’t it so much fun?! I’m already looking forward to next read-a-thon 🙂 The hardest hour for me was about the 20 hour mark too. I had to switch to an audio book and can’t be sure I completely heard every single word over a few snores 😉

Leave a Reply

