Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

Baby Sam Soooo Excited To Pick Our Giveaway Winners

Sooooo…we have WINNERS from our blogiversary giveaways :0)  My six month old son, Sammy, was nominated to be the designated drawer.  Since he doesn’t have very fine motor skills quite yet, it was a bit challenging for him to get the concept of drawing a name out of a hat.  He had a furry helper in his friend, Tedy the Cat.  Tedy was very interested in the sound of rustling paper wads in a hat.  He demonstrated for Sammy how to stick a paw in there and pick out some winners.  Being the quick student that he is, Sammy selected two winners from each of our five giveaways – and promptly slobbered all over each of them.  Know that you are drool-worthy…

JEHARA’S GIVEAWAY

So How Does This Drawing Thing Work, Tedy?

Winners =

Sarah @ Sawcat’s Book Blog and Julie @ lovesmukiwa

MOLLY’S GIVEAWAY

A Truly Blind Drawing

Winners =

Mystica @ Musings From Sri Lanka and Jill @ Rhapsody In Books

FAITH’S GIVEAWAY

Tedy REALLY Wants A Turn

Winners =

Emma @ Emma’s Ramblings on Supernatural Fiction and Susanna P. @ SusieBookworm

MARGOT’S GIVEAWAY

Wear The Hat, Eat The Paper

Winners =

Laurel @ An Interior Journey and Jill @ Rhapsody in Books

IZZY’S GIVEAWAY

The Sweet Taste Of Victory

Winners =

Susanna P. @ Susie Bookworm and Heather @ Gofita’s Pages

Thank you to all of our winners for stopping by to hang with the Quirky Girls. Each of you should please leave your book preference in a comment below so that we can send you your prize :0)

About thebumbles

In addition to online Freelance Writing, Molly blogs about books on Quirky Girls Read and about everything else on The Bumbles Blog. Visit her often and let her know what you think! Unless you are a Yankee fan - then there might be a problem ;0)
This entry was posted in Giveaways, Posts by Molly and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

  1. Mystica says:

    Thank you for the win (Molly). I’d like to have either A Tree grows in Brooklyn or the Last Summer of Louisa M. Alcott. Thanks once again.

  2. BermudaOnion says:

    What a cutie pie! Congratulations to all the winners!

  3. Amy says:

    Congratulations to all the winners.

    Thank you Molly for wonderful photos and Sammy and Tedy for picking the winners and allowing mom to take some great pics of you!
    Sammy, I’m sure mom has some tastier treats for you…I hope so, anyway!

  4. ds says:

    Congratulations to all the winners. That Sammy is too cute for words!

  5. Emma says:

    I won a book, how exciting 🙂 I can’t remember the book I originally wanted so I’d like to be surprised please Faith. You choose!

  6. Susanna P says:

    Yay! I’m a winner! Thanks, Izzy! Hard choice…I’d like “I Am Number Four,” please.

    • You also won a book from my list, so please let me know what you’d like. I also need to know if you prefer nook or kindle format, and the email address attached to your account. You can email me at faith(dot)stencel(at)gmail(dot)com. Congratulations!!

    • Susanna P says:

      Hey Izzy,
      Sorry I didn’t think to leave my e-mail in the comment. It’s susanna DOT pyatt AT student DOT rcsnc DOT org

  7. Thanks Sammy and Tedy for drawing. Could I get Becoming Marie Antoinette please?

    booklove at sawcatsverse dot com

    • jehara says:

      I’m so excited that you picked that one!!! That was one of my favorite books of the year. Squee!!! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. 🙂 🙂 🙂

  8. Pingback: Winners have been chosen! |

  9. Heather says:

    Thanks!!!! I don’t remember the book I chose either! I don’t mind surprises! hmsgofita @ hotmail dot com

  10. Julie says:

    Oh My Goodness. I am so excited I can barely type!!!
    I think I would like (from Jehara’s list) The Sugar Queen.
    Thank you, thank you and thank you!

  11. kaye says:

    sammy was a perfect choice to pick the winners–so fun.

  12. jennygirl says:

    Sam did such a wonderful job and looked cute doing it too!
    congrats to the winners 🙂

Leave a Reply

