Readathon Welcome Meme

Badge for 24 hour readathon

The Read-a-thon is here!!! Per usual, the intro meme:

1. What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

-I am reading from cactusland, AZ.

2. Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to reading?

-I actually didn’t make a stack this time. However, I am really looking forward to diving into Garden Spells for a re-read.

3. Which snack are you most looking forward to?

-Chips and Whole Foods handmade guacamole.

4. Tell us a little about yourself!

-I’ve been on a pie kick this month, baking from my beloved Vegan Pie in the Sky. And I’ve made pie dough from scratch for the first time ever. Pie’s I’ve made: blackberry-strawberry pie, brownie bottom peanut butter cheesecake, cafe mocha cheesecake.

blackberry-strawberry star cutout pie

brownie peanut butter cheesecake

cafe mocha cheesecake

-I turn 31 in five days. To celebrate one of my closest girlfriends will be visiting me from Texas. 😀

-Usually I am prepared with snacks, book stacks, and I cheerlead, and host a mini-challenge. However, I ate most of the snacks already before today arrived, I don’t have a stack of books, and I didn’t get to the signups in time. I am totally winging it today and shall revel in that.

5. If you participated in the last readathon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first readathon, what are you most looking forward to?

-I’ve been readathon-ing for four years now. Last readathon, I discovered readathon on twitter, which was a LOT of fun but did take a lot of time from reading. I am going to limit my computer time. Also, since I don’t have a stack of library books, I’m going to read from my own shelves, and my Kindle. I am looking forward to taking a lax approach this time around. I don’t even think I will track my stats throughout.

 
This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Readathon Welcome Meme

  1. Aneeqah says:

    I love the idea of a more set-back readathon! It’ll definitely help with you reading, I think. =) Don’t be afraid to take a break today, since it’ll keep you refreshed, and that will help you to keep reading! Good luck today, and have a blast!!

    -Aneeqah @ My Not So Real Life [Team Puck!]

  2. Everyone seems more relaxed this go round. Happy reading to you!

  3. Oh my, those pies look incredible! Have a Happy Birthday!

  4. Kate says:

    Wow, awesome pies! Good luck with your reading!

  5. alitareads says:

    Your pie photos are making my stomach rumble! Sounds like you have a fun day lined up!

  6. Here to cheer!

    While I’m here, could I have just a sliver of that brownie bottom peanut butter cheesecake? 🙂

    Have a terrific day reveling in the whole unplanned nature of your read-a-thon — I’ll bet it will be wonderful!

  7. Shaunesay says:

    Those pie flavors have me drooling! And I love chips and guac too! Sounds like the pressure is off and you should be able to have a great read-a-thon! Enjoy where the day takes you!

    — Shaunie (Team Mercutio)

  8. tanabata says:

    Oh, your pie looks amazing! I have a major weakness for pie! I’m just winging it today too, and thoroughly enjoying the freedom. Enjoy the rest of your readathon!

  9. Just look at alll the yummy pies:)

    Wish I had a day to devote to reading; it just never works out. Enjoy

  10. omg! the peanut butter cheesecake looks sooooo good! I hope you had a great readathon!

Leave a Reply

