End of Event Meme

Badge for 24 hour readathon

The Read-a-thon always passes so quickly. It feels like it was just a few hours ago when it all began. I took a very lax approach this time around. I didn’t track my stats. I participated in just a few mini-challenges, and kept my computer time to a minimum. It was a lovely day spent reading outside. I didn’t stay up the whole time for the first time ever. I even took a mid-afternoon nap.

Image of Readathon reading spot

  1. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year? All of Sarah Addison Allen’s books are highly engaging and hunger inducing.
  2. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? I can’t think of any at the moment.
  3. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? 
  4. How many books did you read? Two
  5. What were the names of the books you read? 1. Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen 2. Dreaming Anastasia by Joy Preble
  6. Which book did you enjoy most? Garden Spells.
  7. Which did you enjoy least? I really enjoyed both my books. I just liked Garden Spells a bit more.
  8. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders? n/a
  9. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? As long as the Read-a-thon is around, I will participate.
This entry was posted in Posts by Jehara and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to End of Event Meme

  1. bookworm says:

    Aw your outside reading spot looks lovely! I prefer a relaxed approach to the readathon, although I did spent too much time on Twitter following the readathon hashtag.

Leave a Reply

