Classics Are Beach Reads Too…

Badge for The Classic Bribe

Have you jumped into a Classic yet for your summer reading? No? There’s still plenty of time – through Labor Day weekend – to join The Classic Bribe challenge and giveaway. But don’t let that sneak up on you. We’re almost to July 4th, you know. Fifteen of you have linked up to 39 different works already. A few of you have been reading the same things. Lots of you are following the typical beach read themes of romance, adventure and mysteries. You are covering authors from around the globe and across a broad spectrum of time. There are quite a few Sci-Fi favorites and short stories too. More obscure works are also being introduced to us less scholarly folk. And what I love most are your reasons for reading your selections. Keep up the reviews. And your links. Remember, the more you link, the better your odds of winning that Amazon gift card! Join in, have fun and be sure to share your thoughts. I’ll be following along…

About thebumbles

In addition to online Freelance Writing, Molly blogs about books on Quirky Girls Read and about everything else on The Bumbles Blog. Visit her often and let her know what you think! Unless you are a Yankee fan - then there might be a problem ;0)
This entry was posted in Challenges, Posts by Molly. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Classics Are Beach Reads Too…

  1. TBM says:

    I’m almost done with my second: Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte. I love the classics! Now I just need to find a beach where I can read more 😉

  2. I’m almost done reading my second classic – now just to find the time to review them!

  3. stacybuckeye says:

    Thanks for the reminder. I remembered that I had started Beloved because Morrison lived in Ohio, but I forgot that I also chose it for this challenge! I wish I had chosen something a bit on the lighter side. I like it but it is taking me some time to get through.

  4. jennygirl says:

    I have finally started one: The Talented Mr. Ripley….Classic murder mystery

Leave a Reply

