Hiatus is over

Helllooooo!!!! (echoing from a deep cavern, possibly in outerspace)

As you may or may not have noticed, I’ve been quite absent from this here blog. Summer has been jam-packed with nearly weekly travel for work and weddings. Oh, the weddings. There have been many. And! As if that weren’t enough, I moved. To another state. I was offered a position in Texas, accepted it, and was given a start date three weeks out which didn’t give much time for packing and the actual moving, with all the travel crammed into June.

So now that I am relatively settled into my new place AND have some internet access(!) I can resume the fun practice of writing and reading about all things bookish. Squeee!!!

And I will be catching up with all of your blogs. I am sorely out of the loop!

Also, I’ve missed you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hiatus is over

  1. Emma says:

    Good to have you back. Congrats on the new job.

  2. jennygirl says:

    Congrats on the new job! This summer has been super busy for you. Hope the new job is fab and see you around the web.

  3. thebumbles says:

    Howdy down there in Texas! I know you’re frazzled but oh so happy :0)

  4. Kimberly says:

    There you are! Congrats, hope the move went smoothly.

  5. Janet says:

    I’ve missed you, too! Congrats on the new job, can’t wait to hear about everything!

Leave a Reply

