It’s Teaser Tuesday Time

All of the Quirky Girls love to tell others about the books we are reading. A fun way to accomplish that is to offer a couple of teaser sentences. That’s why we love to participate in MizB’s Teaser Tuesday. For more information visit MizB at Should Be Reading.

Jehara is reading Vampire Academy: Frostbite by Richelle Mead. Her teaser is from page 7.

“By the way, my name’s Rose Hathaway. I’m seventeen years old, training to protect and kill vampires, in love with a completely unsuitable guy, and have a best friend whose weird magic could drive her crazy. Hey, no one said high school was easy.”

Margot is reading the Pulitzer Prize Winner, Olive Kitteridge by Elizabeth Stout. From page 16 we have this teaser:

“It seems to Henry, as he takes his seat in his usual middle pew, that women are far braver than men. The possibility of Olive’s dying and leaving him alone gives him glimpses of horror he can’t abide.”

That’s two great books we’re reading. What are you reading?

About Margot

I'm also known as Joyfully Retired. I love to talk. I love to talk about books I've read, movies I've seen, places I've traveled to, people (especially my children and grandchildren), and Food. On the Quirky Girls Read blog I'm trying to read all the books that have won the major awards and then, of course, talk about them.
This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts, Posts by Margot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to It’s Teaser Tuesday Time

  1. I so badly want to read Vampire Academy! I’ve read great comments about it. 🙂

    Here’s my Teaser from Deep Deception! ~ Wendi

  2. kyanara says:

    Great teaser!s

    have a wonderfull tuesday!
    Laced Little Muffin’s reading Corner

  3. Great teaser! I am a big Richelle Mead fan.

    My TT, http://obsessionwithbooks.blogspot.com

    Have a nice week 🙂

  4. Olive Kitteridge sounds fantastic. Thanks for sharing these! If you get a chance, my teaser is here.

  5. Carole says:

    I’ve heard good things about the Richelle Mead books, and I do like to try different takes on the vampire myth. I like the teaser for that one.
    I rather fancy Olive Kitteridge too. I may go and look that one up on Amazon now the teaser has got me interested and possibly add it to my library wishlist.
    Thanks for two nice teasers this week 🙂

  6. Amy says:

    Jehara: This is an interesting teaser and funny! I hope you’re enjoying the book!

    Margot, I have Olive Kitteridge but haven’t read it yet. I hope you’re enjoying it. This a great teaser, very sad, my heart goes out to Henry, and from what I know, so very true.

    • jehara says:

      I really am! I finished it Monday afternoon and am already on the third one. Of course I grabbed the wrong book this morning so I didn’t have it at work with me to read today. I have to make sure I grab it tomorrow. 🙂

  7. I LOVE Richelle Mead, the rest of the series is AMAZING!!!!!
    Great teaser!
    Check out mine

  8. Dee says:

    Really liked Richelle Mead’s books – quite fun to read!
    My teaser is a crime fic book that comes with high praise: Teaser @ e-Volving Books

  9. Great teasers! I’m reading Ghost Story this week. You can see my teaser at http://christinerains-writer.blogspot.com/

  10. Very intriguing teasers…I especially want to read Olive Kitteridge.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. pk @ aisle b says:

    First and foremost I loved Vampire Academy! the one I loved the most was Blood Promises… i died reading that one and Dimitri… oh … Dimitri…

    Great picks for teasers my lovelies 🙂

  12. Rebecca says:

    Oh, I wanna read Vampire Academy! Great teasers!

    My teaser can be found here! Captured me on the first page, so I’m teasing!

  13. They both sound interesting but I lean toward Vampire Academy. Haven’t read it but want to now.
    Thanks for stopping by!

  14. T.F.Walsh says:

    Ohhh very good teasers… really curious in Olive Kitteridge

  15. Hello! Thanks for visiting my blog!

    I have seen Olive Kitteridge on book store shelves for quite some time now. Looks to be interesting.

  16. Very funny teaser from Vampire Academy: Frostbite

Leave a comment