Teaser Tuesday #13

We love the practice of teasing others with snippets from our books. Here’s what we’re reading right now:

ChaucerianGirl is reading Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte.

“Conventionality is not morality. Self-righteousness is not religion. To attack the first is not to assail the last. To pluck the mask from the face of the Pharisee, is not to lift an impious hand to the Crown of Thorns.”                  –Preface (2nd Edition)

Jehara is reading I Capture the Castle by Dodie Smith.

“After a few minutes I seemed to live in every inch of my body as fully as I usually do in my head and my hands and my heart. I had the fascinating feeling that I could think as easily with my limbs as with my brain-and suddenly the whole of me thought that Topaz’s nonsense about communing with nature isn’t nonsense after all. The warmth of the sun felt like enormous hands pressing gently on me, the flutter of the air was like delicate fingers.”

Margot is reading the first book in a new mystery series: Original Sin – A Sally Sin Adventure by Beth McMullen.

“I know I’m not crazy. I know this because it said so in my file, which I stole out of Director Gray’s office on a drunken dare from a guy who eventually disappeared in Somalia.”

That’s all for this Tuesday. What are you reading? Anything you can tease us with?

About Margot

I'm also known as Joyfully Retired. I love to talk. I love to talk about books I've read, movies I've seen, places I've traveled to, people (especially my children and grandchildren), and Food. On the Quirky Girls Read blog I'm trying to read all the books that have won the major awards and then, of course, talk about them.
This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts, Posts by Margot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Teaser Tuesday #13

  1. Jehara, that is one of my all-time favourite books!!! It’s lovely to see someone reading and enjoying it! And Margot, I’m definitely going to have to add that book to my tbr list. 🙂

  2. jehara says:

    Margot, your teaser cracked me up. Sounds like a fun read.

  3. Alan says:

    Thanks for commenting over at my site. I enjoyed your teaser, and it looks like a fun site here.

  4. Love Jane Eyre!

    Here’s my TT

    Kristin @ Better Read Than Dead

  5. Jennifer says:

    Excellent teasers. I adore Jane Eyre and Original Sin was a fun read.
    MY TT: http://www.rundpinne.com/2011/08/teaser-tuesdays-how-to-love-an-american-man.html

  6. Kathy Martin says:

    I like the variety here. I read and enjoyed Original Sin. I haven’t read the other two. Happy reading!

  7. Dana Burgess says:

    Fantastic teasers all!! I love Jane Eyre and the other teasers made me want to go out and read the books.

  8. Jessica says:

    Thanks for checking out my teaser. I’ve read Original Sin and loved it. It’s a great book I hope you enjoy it.

  9. Can’t go wrong with Jane Eyre. Happy reading, all.

  10. Oh, I love all of these! I want to read Original Sin, though, as I discovered this one awhile back and wrote about it on Waiting on Wednesday.

    Thanks for visiting my blog.

  11. Love Jan Eyre. And that last teaser is cracking me up. Thanks for sharing! If you get a chance, my teaser is here

  12. Good teasers! Don’t think I’ve ever heard of the Sally Sin series before, but it looks interesting.

  13. pk @ aisle b says:

    Did you hear about the movie Jane Eyre?? It features Michael Fassbinder whom I absolutely adore. Great teasers and can’t wait to hear what you think of the books next 🙂

  14. Those were all just excellent teasers. I like how all 3 of you put up teasers. Great!

    Thank you for stopping by my blog and tease today. Much appreciate it.

    MIchelleKCanada @AnotherLookBook
    http://anotherlookbookreviews.blogspot.com/

  15. I read Jane Eyre a long time ago and liked it. Also say the movie. I think I’d like that last one too.

    Here’s our teaser:
    http://ourstack.blogspot.com/2011/08/teaser-tuesdays-never-knowing-by-chevy.html

  16. The first 2 are beautiful teasers … thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment